Top 10 Fastest Centuries In IPL History

May 15, 2018

Chris Gayle (100/30 balls)

Chris Gayle has successfully registered his name as the only guy who reached the ton in just 30 balls. also the fastest century in any form of professional cricket around the globe.

Yusuf Pathan (100/37 balls)

Yusuf Pathan is second fastest hundred in IPL history . Yusuf played for Rajasthan Royals back in 2010. Yusuf scored a 100 in just 37 balls, and this helped a lot in chasing a mammoth 213. Pathan was able to hit a total of 8 sixes and 9 fours in this innings

David Miller (100/38 balls)

In IPL 2013, KXI Punjab had plenty of players who did well for the team and helped their franchise dominate the season, one of such players was David Miller, and one of such innings were his 101 came from just 38 balls.

Adam Gilchrist (100/42 balls)

Adam Gilchrist scored a total of 109 runs in just 42 balls to show that, he’s still got it.

AB de Villiers (100/42 balls)

AB shares his record with Adam as he scored a total of 152 for just 52 balls in an innings.De Villiers cleared the boundary 22 times in which 12 sixes and 10 fours.

David Warner (100/43 Balls)

Warner was the fastest centurion of IPL 2017. He scored his century in 43 balls against Kolkata Knight Riders, which included 8 sixes and 10 fours.

Sanath Jayasuriya (100/45 balls)

Sanath Jayasuriya hit 11 sixes on his way to 114 off 48 balls against the Chennai Super King.

Murali Vijay (100/46 balls)

Murali Vijay went on to make one of the fastest hundreds in IPL history. He scored a total of 127 in just 56 balls, where hundred comes in only 46 balls.

Chris Gayle (100/46 balls)

Gayle scored 117 for 57 balls whereas the hundred was reached in 46 balls.

Chris Gayle (100/46 balls)

Gayle was able to make a hundred in 46 balls while he scored 107 from 49 balls.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *