Tag Archives: SP
  • Worst Politicians
    Dirty Politics! 10 Worst Politicians of All Time

    There are several politicians who are considered to be extremely corrupted and have a horrible background. U-Turn, Corruption, Controversial statements are their biggest asset that keep them always in the limelight. Here are some of the worst Indian politicians. Let's have a look! ..

  • SP-BSP May Set Alliance In Uttar Pradesh For 2019 General Elections Against BJP

    Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief Mayawati on Monday indicated that her party might align with Samajwadi Party (SP) in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections after the one-time bitter rivals helped defeat the BJP in the Gorakhpur and Phulpur parliamentary bypolls. According the official sources, the four-tim..

  • Bhopal Gang-Rape: IG, SP Shifted Out

    The Madhya Pradesh government on Sunday ordered the transfer of Inspector General of Police, Bhopal, Yogesh Chaudhry and Superintendent of Police, Railways, Anita Malviya in wake of the gang-rape of a young woman here on Tuesday and the delay in filing her complaint. Chaudhry will be replaced by ..

  • Going Gets Tough For Akhilesh As Gloves Off In SP

    The gloves are finally off in the Samajwadi Party (SP), which was badly mauled by the Bharatiya Janata Party in the recent state elections. Although he sidelined both his father Mulayam Singh Yadav and uncle Shivpal Singh in the run-up to the polls, former Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav now finds him..

  • Akhilesh Humiliated Me Like No One, Alleges Mulayam

    Differences between Samajwadi Party (SP) founder Mulayam Singh Yadav and his son Akhilesh Yadav came to the fore again on Saturday when the Yadav chieftain slammed his son for showing disrespect towards him and uncle Shivpal Singh Yadav. Quoting a statement made by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in..

  • BJP-RSS In Talks To Upend Coalition Of SP-BSP In Upcoming General Elections In UP

    Anticipating a Bihar-like grand alliance in UP in the next general elections, BJP holding talks with the RSS to chalk out a strategy to upend a larger socio-political coalition of all opposition parties. The incumbent president Keshav Prasad Maurya is now a deputy CM in Yogi Adityanath's governme..

  • BJP’s Garima Singh Wins Amethi Sadar Seat

    Garima Singh of the BJP defeated Gayatri Prajapati of the SP by a margin of 4,971 votes in Amethi Sadar seat. Amita Singh of the Congress was at third spot. IANS..

  • Kushinagar, Mau Lead In 25% Polling In Four Hours In UP

    Hundreds of thousands of people from Kushinagar and Mau districts in Uttar Pradesh cast their votes in the first four hours of the penultimate sixth phase of the assembly elections, polling 30 and 27 per cent respectively, an Election Commission official said. Till 11 a.m., 25 per cent voting was..

  • Manipur Records 25% Early Polling In First Phase

    Brisk 25 per cent polling was reported amid tight security from most of the 38 assembly constituencies in Manipur that voted on Saturday, an official said at 9.30 a.m. Irom Sharmila, the human rights campaigner, was among those who cast votes early in the morning. Special provisions were made ..

  • UP Records 11% Polling Till 9 a.m. In Sixth Phase

    Around 11 per cent of the 1.72 crore Uttar Pradesh voters exercised their franchise in the first two hours on Saturday as polling started on a slow pace for the 49 seats in the sixth phase, a poll official said. While some booths in Gorakhpur, Mau and Azamgarh saw long queues, most polling statio..